Number one for English language teachers

Happy New Year!

Level: Pre-intermediate, Intermediate, Upper intermediate

Three activities suitable for your first classes of the New Year, or if you are starting a new course in January.

• New Year discussion: 30-45 minutes
  • New Year resolutions: 30 minutes
  • Find someone who: 30 minutes

Rate this resource (4.04 average user rating)

• 1 star out of 5
  • 2 stars out of 5
  • 3 stars out of 5
  • 4 stars out of 5
  • 5 stars out of 5

You must be signed in to rate.

Readers' comments (19)

• lol

Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

• Dear Johnboy,
    We don't have any control over which resources appear in the most popular box on the homepage, as they are the pages most frequently visited by you, the onestopenglish community!
    Best wishes,
    The onestopenglish team

• I am fairly new to the business so I can't judge the content as well as some of the complainers but I do think that endless repitition of "The difference between "can" and "could" [ which is not that clear -me, a former journalist] is bad PR and gives a poor impression.
    John

• We’re sorry to hear that you’re disappointed with the content you found on the site when you came back from the holiday break. You can now find new resources on our homepage, as part of our monthly January publishing, but we do appreciate that this is too late for many of you who have gone back to class earlier this week or even last week, and that the materials should have been available sooner. We’ve been thinking about how to address your concerns and how to change our schedule for January publishing, so that you’ll find new materials about New Year in December rather than in January, and that the January materials themselves can be published earlier in the month, so they’re ready for when you go back to class.