Number one for English language teachers

Rachel

rachel

Hi! I’m Rachel Slatter, and I joined the onestopenglish team in May 2015 as Managing Editor for the site. Day to day, you’ll find me looking after the publishing schedule; proofreading and content checking; handling contracts and invoices for the talented freelancers and authors who help make onestopenglish the great site it is; and doing a raft of miscellaneous things that hopefully make life easier in general for our in-house team!

I studied English Lit at the University of Manchester, followed by a postgrad course in Journalism at the University of Westminster, but it’s publishing where I’ve made my career. After a brief stint in marketing, I settled happily in editorial, and have worked both in educational and trade publishing, on books ranging from children’s study guides to genre fiction.

When I’m not at work, I can often be found at home with a cat on my lap, a cup of tea in my hand and my nose in a book – but I also enjoy long walks, good food, Radio 4 and going to the theatre.

Rate this resource

  • 1 star out of 5
  • 2 stars out of 5
  • 3 stars out of 5
  • 4 stars out of 5
  • 5 stars out of 5

You must be signed in to rate.

  • Share

Readers' comments (5)

  • I have been trying to subscribe but am having difficulties. My payment even went through Paypal and got returned. I tried to write several times using the 'Contact us' link, but haven't received any reply.
    I'd really like to subscribe but you're not making it easy.

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • Hi, I usually use your website for new ideas and stuff.
    I renewed my subscription, it was charged twice. And I can not log in!!
    I dont know what the technical failure on the payment is but I need to resolve this. I have written before but there is no answer.
    Lily

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • Hello Lily,

    Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry you have experienced this issue. We have passed the details on to our customer services team who will be in contact with you shortly to resolve this.

    Best wishes,

    The onestopenglish team

  • Hello,

    Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry you have had this issue - we've had a technical failure on the payment side recently which has obviously led to some issue. Many apologies for the inconvenience! We have passed your comment on to our customer services team who will be in touch with you shortly to resolve this.

    Best wishes,

    The onestopenglish team

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • Can you please look into my subscription? the money was taken twice form my account and i still have no access to the teaching ressources.
    Thanks

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • hello,

    I am trying to contact you regarding my subscription but the email keeps bouncing back - due an error on your website I have paid twice for my subscription - could somebody contact me please?

    Unsuitable or offensive? Report this comment

  • Hello,

    Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry you have had this issue. We have passed your query on to our customer services team who will be in touch with you shortly to resolve this.

    Best wishes,

    The onestopenglish team

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

sign in register

Powered by Webstructure.NET

Access denied popup