Number one for English language teachers

The onestopenglish team

Meet the people behind the scenes at onestopenglish and click on a photo to find out more …

Inside the onestopenglish team

• Angela square

Angela

Hello, I’m Angela and I’m a BA Honours graduate from Bogota, Colombia. Having worked previously in customer relations management in my home country, I decided to seek a new and fresh challenge in the United Kingdom. I have lived in London now for four years. In my spare time I like to explore new restaurants and indulge in the many cuisines that London has to offer.

• Claire Pye_300x300

Claire

I started teaching English after completing a degree in modern languages, so when one of my English students offered me a job at a secondary school in Colombia, I couldn’t say no. One trial year in Medellín turned into four happy years teaching secondary school and then business students, as well as translating poetry for the amazing International Poetry Festival.

• Erica Walduck_300x300

Erica

I’m Erica, the resident onestopenglish designer. Having come from a TV broadcasting background I’m new to the world of ELT, ESP, ESOL, CLIL and all the countless other acronyms that I’ve had to get my head around over the last few months.

• Giulia Merlo_300x300

Giulia

I grew up in a small city close to Venice, in Italy, and spent some time in Paris, Madrid and Melbourne before coming to London in 2006 to study Comparative Literature and deciding to make it my home.

• Jeremy Smith_300x300

Jeremy

A degree in English and a desire to travel were the sparks that led me to follow the well-worn path of the EFL teacher. I started my training in Prague before setting off for Taiwan and my first proper teaching job.

• Julie Woon_300x300

Julie